Steering & Host Committees

The 2013 Green Inaugural Ball Steering Committee

Shelley Cohen, Ameresco
Jigar Shah, Carbon War Room
Marianne Smith, Enviance Inc.
Malea Stenzel Gilligan, National Wildlife Federation
Bill Stetson, President's Advisory Committee on the Arts

The Host Committee

American Council on Renewable Energy
American Forest Foundation
American Renewable Energy Institute
American Rivers
American Sustainable Business Council
As You Sow
American Wind Energy Association
Blue Green Alliance
The Business Council for Sustainable Energy
Carbon War Room
The Center for International Environmental Law
The Climate Reality Project
Conservationists for Obama
Defenders of Wildlife
Earth Day Network
Earth Policy Institute
Energy Action Coalition
Energy and Environment for Obama
Environment America
Environmental Defense Fund
Environmental Film Festival in the Nation’s Capital
Environmental Working Group
Geothermal Energy Association
Green For All
League of Conservation Voters
National Audubon Society
National Hydropower Association
National Parks Conservation Association
National Wildlife Federation
NRDC Action Fund
The Nature Conservancy
Ocean Conservancy
Population Connection
Sierra Club
Solar Electric Power Association
Solar Energy Industries Association
The Trust for Public Land
UN Foundation
United Steelworkers
The Vote Solar Initiative
The Wilderness Society
World Alliance for Decentralized Energy