Connecting...

Recent Appearances

Check out David's recent TV appearances. For the latest updates from Dave, follow him on Twitter or Facebook

To book David contact Hali Simon PR at 973-831-8858 or hali@halipr.com. Please note, schedule of appearances is updated weekly.

2013 Appearances

December 11, 2013- David appeared on the livestream gaming show 1337Lounge Live to answer wildlife questions and play Zoo Tycoon.

December 4-8, 2013- David attended a board meeting for the Emerging Wildlife Conservation Leaders program in Orlando, FL.

November 22, 2013- Gobble up the fun on the Today Show! David brought American wildlife for this special Thanksgiving-themed segment with Hoda and Kathie Lee. 

Saturday, November 2, 2013- David was at the Los Angeles Hike & Seek event.

Thursday, October 31, 2013- Batman (aka David) brought some creepy crawlers to Wendy Williams for this Halloween segment. Click here to watch Wendy face her fears!

Saturday, October 26, 2013- David was at the Baltimore Hike & Seek event.

Saturday, October 19, 2013- David was at the Washington DC Hike & Seek event.

Saturday, October 5, 2013- David was at the NYC Hike & Seek event.

Friday, September 13, 2013- Warthogs, raccoons, and otters, oh my! Click here to watch this wildlife crazy segment on the Today Show with Hoda and Kathie Lee!

Monday, August 12, 2013 - David brings the cute, the fierce and the ugly of the animal kingdom to the Today Show. Watch his Today appearance here!

Saturday, June 22, 2013- David spoke at a Great American Backyard Campout event in Discovery Bay, CA.

Thursday, June 20, 2013- Watch David's hilarious campout segment with Hoda and Kathie Lee on the Today Show!

Tuesday, May 22, 2013- David appeared on the Wendy Williams Show to showcase some "hot" desert animals.

Tuesday, May 22, 2013- David helped NWF President Larry Schweiger ring the NASDAQ closing bell in New York City. 

Saturday, May 11, 2013- David made an appearance on "Green is Good" radio on America's Talk Channel 244 on SiriusXM Satellite Radio.

Wednesday, May 8, 2013- NWF hosted a Facebook Garden Chat in honor of Gardening for Wildlife month. David was there to provide his wildlife gardening expertise and answer the public's questions.

Wednesday, May 8, 2013- David gives some great wildlife gardening tips on LA Talk Radio's Hill and Dale Show .

Thursday, May 2, 2013- David hosted NWF's annual gala event with some of his wildlife ambassador friends.

Tuesday, April 30 , 2013 - David brings some adorable animals to the Today show to celebrate Garden for Wildlife month. Watch the segment here

April 24-27, 2013- David was the special guest and keynote speaker at the Verde Valley Nature and Birding Festival in Cottonwood, AZ.

Monday, April 22, 2013- Watch David celebrate Earth Day on the Today show with Hoda and Kathie Lee.

Friday, March 22, 2013 - Watch David's appearance on the Today Show, as he talks about National Wildlife Week with Hoda and actress Molly Ringwald.

Thursday, Feb. 21, 2013 - Watch David's appearance on New York Live, as he shares some wild animals with the WNBC crew.

 

2012 Appearances

Tuesday, Dec. 25, 2012 - Watch David's appearance on the Today Show, and learn about beautiful "winter wildlife".

Friday, Dec. 21, 2012 - David joined CNN and Jane Valez Mitchell and talked about the current status of polar bears and sea ice.

Thursday, Dec. 6, 2012 - David was in NYC at the premier of The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey; NWF is the education partner for this exciting film and learn how to have your own outdoor adventure just like Bilbo Baggins!

Friday, Nov. 16, 2012 - David was on the Today Show with some Thanksgiving-themed wildlife-- gobble, gobble!  

Thursday, September 20, 2012 - David joined the crew at New York's WNBC with some furry, feathered and scaly creatures from three continents.  

Thursday, September 20, 2012- David on Wendy Williams!
David shared some wild animals with Wendy during his latest visit with her in NYC.

Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - David at NYC's PS41
David and some ambassador animals attended the special event at NYC's PS41 in celebration of the school's new green roof classroom. To book David for your upcoming event, contact Hali Simon at hali@halipr.com.

Tuesday, September 12, 2012 - Today Show (NBC) 10am hour
David shared with Kathie Lee and Hoda some fun-loving wildlife during his monthly Today Show appearance?

Tuesday, August 21, 2012 - David hosted a Twitter chat with NWF's Be Out There team
David hosted a Twitter chat where he answered questions from NWF's Be Out There team on common sense safety when it comes to wildlife in the garden.

Friday, August 3, 2012 - Globally Syndicated Radio Show
David joined the UPBEAT Entertainment News Syndicate and WSRadio team to discuss what it means to be a media personality and a naturalist with a conservation group, and how he shares the message of protecting wildlife and helping kids get outdoors.

Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - Today Show (NBC) 9am hour 
David did his monthly appearance with live wildlife.  In the middle of one of the hottest months of the year, David showed Savannah, Natalie and Al wild animals that are adapted to survive in extreme heat. 

Monday, June 4, 2012 - Conan (TBS) 
Did you miss David "wow" Conan? Don't worry-- you can watch it here!

Monday, May 28, 2012 -Today Show 10am hour (NBC)
On this all-American holiday, David brought North American animals to celebrate the wildlife of the United States.

Thursday, May 24, 2012 - Dr. Oz Show (NBC)
David shared tips on how to enjoy the great outdoors while avoiding getting bitten or stung by wasps, mosquitoes and ticks.

Wednesday, May 23, 2012 Today Show 9am hour (NBC)
David brought wildlife from around the globe, including the Arctic, the tropics and even our own backyards.

Thursday, May 17, 2012
David co-hosted NWF's annual Conservation Achievement Awards gala in Washington, D.C.

Monday, May 9, 2012 - Access Hollywood Live (NBC)
With live animals for Earth Day

Monday, April 30, 2012 - Wendy Williams Show
With live animal babies

Sunday, April 22, 2012 - Weekend Today Show (NBC)
With live animals for Earth Day

Monday, March 19, 2012 - Access Hollywood Live (NBC)
With live animals for National Wildlife Week

Monday, March 19, 2012 - The Conan O'Brien Show (TBS)
With live animals for National Wildlife Week

Friday, March 16, 2012 - The Today Show (NBC)
With live animals for National Wildlife Week


  • David at a Glance:

    David Mizejewski is a lifelong naturalist, animal lover and self-professed "nature geek." He's a TV and radio personality, author and blogger who uses his knowledge and enthusiasm to get people excited about joining the National Wildlife Federation in its mission to protect wildlife and connect with nature.
    Read David's full bio >> 
TO BOOK DAVID:
David on Social Media:
  •