Rocky Mountain Staff and Affiliates

Rocky Mountain Regional Center

303 East 17th Avenue, Suite #230
Denver, CO 80203

Contact Us
Phone: 303-786-8001
Email: RMRC@nwf.org

Meet Our Staff

Brian Kurzel

Regional Executive Director

As Regional Executive Director of the Rocky Mountain Regional Center, Brian oversees the National Wildlife Federation’s work on protecting public lands, sustaining fish and wildlife populations, connecting people to nature, and serving as a primary ally for tribal governments. His goal is to create a movement for conservation that helps people and nature thrive in the West.

Lew Carpenter

Director of Conservation Partnerships
CarpenterL@nwf.org

Jon Naranjo

Free, Prior, & Informed Consent Manager
NaranjoJ@nwf.org

Alicia Mountain

Urban Nature-Based Solutions Manager
MountainA@nwf.org

Alya Garrison-Ahmed

Operations Manager
GarrisonA@nwf.org

Leandre Mills

Operations Coordinator
MillsL@nwf.org

Valerie Carroll

Communications Coordinator
CarrollV@nwf.org

Alicia Marrs

Director, Western Water
MarrsA@nwf.org

Emily Blanchard

Kate Zimmerman Policy Fellow, Western Water
BlanchardE@nwf.org

Camilla Simon

Executive Director, HECHO
SimonC@nwf.org

Daniela Zavala

Communications Manager, HECHO
Daniela@hechoonline.org

Jose Gaona

Policy & Advocacy Manager, HECHO
Jose@hechoonline.org

Modesta McGrath-Martinez

Program Manager, HECHO
Modesta@hechoonline.org

Max Trujillo

Senior New Mexico Field Coordinator, HECHO
Max@hechoonline.org

Garrit Voggesser

Senior Director, Tribal Partnerships
Voggesser@nwf.org

Jason Baldes

Tribal Buffalo Senior Manager, Tribal Partnerships
BaldesJ@nwf.org

Crista Valentino

Tribal Buffalo Program Manager, Tribal Partnerships
ValentinoC@nwf.org

Nizhooni St Paul

Program Coordinator, Tribal Partnerships
StpaulN@nwf.org

Rebecca Colbert, PhD, PLA

Senior Director of Design & Engagement, ECHO
ColbertR@nwf.org

Liz Houston

Deputy Director of Partnerships & Development, ECHO
HoustonL@nwf.org

Jessica Yuill

Education & Engagement Manager, ECHO
YuillJ@nwf.org

Adrienne Troy-Frazier

Education & Engagement Manager, ECHO
TroyFrazierA@nwf.org

Sydney Belyayev, PLA

Senior Landscape Design Manager, ECHO
BelyayevS@nwf.org

Amber Mathis, PLA

Landscape Design Manager, ECHO
MathisA@nwf.org

Amanda Knight, PLA

Landscape Design Specialist, ECHO
KnightA@nwf.org

Abigain Cano Perez

Education & Engagement Coordinator, ECHO
CanoperezA@nwf.org

Ellen Warfield

Landscape Design Coordinator, ECHO
WarfieldE@nwf.org

Robin Hartman

Landscape Design Coordinator, ECHO
HartmanR@nwf.org

Sarah Hassan

Landscape Design Coordinator, ECHO
HassanS@nwf.org

Kippy Terry

Landscape Design Fellow, ECHO
TerryK@nwf.org

Get Involved

Where We Work

More than one-third of U.S. fish and wildlife species are at risk of extinction in the coming decades. The National Wildlife Federation is on the ground in seven regions across the country, collaborating with 53 state and territory affiliates to reverse the crisis and ensure wildlife thrive.

Learn More